7 accurate acronyms to replace “l.o.l.”

Does anyone else  besides me find “lol” totally insufficient to express themselves?

I seldom lol, as a matter of fact it takes a pretty surprising  joke to get me to lol. Most of the time it’s a polite smile or a groan…depending on the quality of the humour and delivery of the jokester.


It kinda feels like I’m lying when I write “lol”…..it’s not really what I’m feeling and I’d like to express myself accurately, even on ‘twitter”. I’ve seen virtual fights break out when someone misreads the true emotions of a texter!


 This week, I was working hard to get a new store up and running at ‘zazzle.ca’, and I decided to remedy the “lol” dilemma. I came up with my own list of acronyms that work better for me. Feel free to appropriate any that might help keep your texting real.


I feel goooood about this! Maybe when word spreads, I will have helped people communicate and end some of those silly squabbles that are always cropping up on forums!…s.o.d.


Check out this and other new and twisted truisms at my new zazzle store

iiphotoArt at ZAZZLE

Oh!…and don’t miss more great photography at

iiphotoArt on FAA

4 thoughts on “7 accurate acronyms to replace “l.o.l.”

Talk to me

